Hurricane Gustav

I realize this is off topic, but in case folks were wondering…

My husband and I evacuated on Thursday night with our three dogs and a friend in tow. Things were uncertain that night, but I’m so glad we did. Traffic looks horrific, gas hard to come by and general panic cannot be good to get stuck in the middle of. We’re now hanging out in sunny central Texas, bouncing from house to house of our friends and family and staying transfixed to the news. Our two main concerns are flooding and looters. Nagin has threatened to throw looters in state prison, which doesn’t make me feel better. I don’t mind if people are going to need toilet paper and food, but please leave the TV.

I keep wondering what my life is going to be like after Tuesday.

2 responses to “Hurricane Gustav

  1. Lisa, thank you so much for the update…I was worried about you. I’m really glad you and your hubby made it out okay. I hope things aren’t too bad when you return home.

    Take care and stay safe!

  2. I’m so glad that you posted an update, I was thinking of you when you I heard about the hurricane. I’m glad you got out of there! My thoughts are with you right now!

Leave a Reply

